Where am I?

Deodar Trees

Where am I? I wonder at times

Lost in a world where patience is scarce

Where ambition drives relationships and  hypocrisy causes no remorse

Where thirst for power is all that matters and ethics matter no more

Where  forgiveness and selflessness are looked down upon as signs of weakness

 And where humility, compassion and love are considered worthless

I hope not to lose myself here, I pray

Following the ways of this world, I hope I am never led astray

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Where am I?

  1. meghachawdhry says:

    this is beautiful

  2. davidearle says:

    the world is lost and astray – not you.

  3. annedesa says:

    Nice verse.

    I hope not to lose myself here, I pray
    Following the ways of this world, I hope I am never led astray

    Reminds me of my prayers.

Leave a Reply

